It’s Fall Ya’ll!

27 Sep

I’m back with a little outdoor project we did last weekend.

Fall is my favorite time of the year.  I love the weather and the colors of the leaves changing.  I like that first chilly night where you can sleep with your windows open.  Plus, I love the fall Bath & Body Works candle line! Pumpkin Pecan Waffles – ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!? My whole house smells like waffles – it’s glorious.

I took a quick trip to Joann Fabrics to grab a new wreath for our front door.  I saw one I liked, but it wasn’t full enough. Cue the large bin of miscellaneous individual leaves and acorns.  I picked a few of those up (plus a fun pumpkin sign) and started gluing my wreath together.

Pretty right? I added the acorns and the honeycomb things.  Just a few details to beef it up.

The I moved outside and hung up my fun pumpkin sign.

Then the real fun began.

The husband ripped out the flower beds earlier in the morning and tilled the beds.  We had a nice blank canvas.

We headed out to Home Depot and picked up our supplies. (We actually did two trips because we didn’t get enough the first time!)

Pumpkins:

Mums:

Mini Hay Bales:

We planted three Mums in pots we had used for vegetables during the summer, the rest went into the flower beds.  Then I just arranged, arranged, arranged.  I would move things around, stand back, figure out what looks wrong, and go tweak some more.  It took about 20 minutes to get everything just right, but I’m really happy with the outcome.

It’s like fall threw up all over the front of our house.

Fall – Nailed It!

One Response to “It’s Fall Ya’ll!”

  1. Dounia September 27, 2013 at 11:26 am #

    I love your setup – the perfect fall decor! Thanks for the ideas and have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

